SOLDIERS AND MARINES: A Novel of War (The Soldier's Wars Book 1) (English Edition) par Martin Archer

October 16, 2019

SOLDIERS AND MARINES: A Novel of War (The Soldier's Wars Book 1) (English Edition) par Martin Archer est disponible au téléchargement en format PDF et EPUB. Ici, vous pouvez accéder à des millions de livres. Tous les livres disponibles pour lire en ligne et télécharger sans avoir à payer plus.

Titre de livre: SOLDIERS AND MARINES: A Novel of War (The Soldier's Wars Book 1) (English Edition)
Auteur: Martin Archer
Broché: 229 pages
Date de sortie: November 14, 2014

Martin Archer avec SOLDIERS AND MARINES: A Novel of War (The Soldier's Wars Book 1) (English Edition)

This is a good read. It is the first novel in an action-packed saga that follows the life of a soldier from his youth in the Korean War to his middle age in Vietnam, Afghanistan, Iraq, and elsewhere in wars yet to come. It is fast paced and action-oriented as casualties and a willingness to sign up for additional front line tours and new wars result in Roberts shouldering responsibilities far beyond his years. Fans of WEB Griffin, Larry Bond, and Harold Coyle will enjoy this great addition to military fiction.

Peace and Conflict is the second book in "The Soldiers and Marines" series. It follows Chris Roberts as he serves a peacetime hitch in Europe broken by several assignments to Vietnam - first with the fabled Second Parachute Regiment of the Foreign Legion as it goes down at Dien Bien Phu and then as an observer of the military effort to defeat the Viet Cong.

The third novel "War Breaks Out" describes the role and decisions of Roberts and his men when the Marines, reserves, and National Guard troops rush to Europe to reinforce NATO and participate in the intense war of air and armor that might have occurred if Russia's paranoid leaders had decided to invade Germany and fight NATO instead of giving up power and freeing their satellite nations.

The fourth and fifth novels of the saga are set in the near future and describe the decisions and intense combat that may be about to happen: "War in the East" describes what happens when the US sides with Russia when China invades Russia to retake its traditional lands in the Russian east. The fifth, "The Israel's Next War," describes the intense combat and agonizing decisions that occur when the rise of militant Islam and the threat of nuclear war results in a coalition of Islamic Countries launching a surprise attack on Israel that permanently changes the boundaries and nations of the Middle East.

Martin is also the author of the great saga about a company of English archers during and after King Richard crusade. Inevitably outnumbered, they use training and modern weapons such as the longbow and bladed pikes to win battles and riches, and in the process become the forerunners of what will one day become one of the world's great fighting forces - the English-speaking soldiers and Marines who are trained to fight both on land and on sea.

All of Martin's books are available as digital books on Amazon and many are in print. You can find them by searching for "Martin Archer military."

Bestseller Livres La réfection des sièges La restauration de tableaux. De l'analyse à la pratique Savoir refaire ses sièges soi-même Restauration des malles de voyage Sculptures médiévales allemandes : conservation et restauration Actes du colloque des 6 et 7 décembre 1991 Revue Le Chasse-Marée numéro 33 Marins de supply-ships Le terre-neuvas et son doris La restauration d'un 6 M J.I. Louis Roux, peintre de marine The curator's handbook museums, commercial galleries, independent spaces L'Univers ambidextre. Les miroirs de l'espace-temps Encyclopédie du patrimoine: Monuments historiques, patrimoine bati et naturel, protection, restauration, réglementation : doctrines-techniques-pratiques Technologie de service - CAP Restaurant Rénover les fauteuils Réfection Pas à Pas : Le Voltaire Sièges, fauteuils, et canapés : Techniques du tapissier décorateur Conserves et conservations Tapisserie de sièges: 15 projets faciles Malaisie Réparer, restaurer, embellir les objets anciens Cannage, rempaillage Trucs et procédés des brocanteurs Savoirs et Techniques de restaurant, tome 1 : Un savoir professionnel pour un service de qualité... Restauration du mobilier Guide du tapissier decorateur tome 2 : La garniture des sièges Restauration des peintures sur toile: Constat d'état, mesures de conservation, techniques de restauration Tapisser les sièges Secrets de tapissiers L'anglais de l'hôtellerie en 1000 mots Et si j'apprenais... La dorure Techniques et moyens de gestion BTS Hôtellerie-Restauration 1ère année Restaurer du bois Le dôme des Invalides : Un chef-d'oeuvre restauré La Restauration des sièges Cannage, rempaillage Restaurer les meubles COMMENT RESTAURER VOS TABLEAUX. Les supports, les outils, les techniques La restauration de la faïence et de la porcelaine L'apprenti tapissier Les Patines Restaurez, tapissez vos sièges Le Tapissier amateur : Réfection de sièges Techniques et moyens de gestion. Contrôle de gestion et gestion financière BTS Hôtellerie-restauration 2ème année L'Univers ambidextre. Les miroirs de l'espace-temps L'architecture des Batak Toba de Sumatra: Suivi de Données historiques du Yunnan jusqu'en Nouvelle Guinée l'art de bien servir - manuel pour le service dans l'hôtellerie et la restauration Le Tapissier amateur : Réfection de sièges Art et technique de la dorure à Versailles Meubles récupérés meubles rénovés Musée national Magnin: Trois ans de restaurations, 1989-1992 : Hôtel Lantin, Dijon, 23 juin-18 octobre 1992 La Restauration des sièges : Recollage et réparation des bois MANUEL DE LA CONSERVATION ET DE LA RESTAURATION DES PEINTURES. Guide de conservation et lexique pour le voyage : Grec